Space Settings
A section where users can customize space preferences, manage account permissions, and view activity log.
General info
In the General info tab you can see the most basic information about your space, such as address, cloud space limit usage, space components and space owner.
- General Information
Check your space basic information: name, street, house number, apartment number, town, region, zip code and country, space owner. You can also Leave the space from here.
With appropriate permissions you can Edit General info from here as well as delete the space itself
- Plan Limits
Check your scene limits usage: you can see how many devices and scenes you used in your project as well as how much cloud space is being used.
Remember that the cloud space limit usage depends on the subscription plan and might vary from the information above
- Virtual Walk Source
In here you can change the link to your Matterport Virtual Tour Scan.
Rooms
By clicking on one of the existing rooms on the list on the left you can isolate it to see details about this one selected room only
- Search
Here you can search for the room by its name - Add Room
After clicking “Add new room” you need to enter the room name. After creating it you can assign the sweeps in the 3D walk view to your new room. - Edit Room
After selecting the room from the list on the left or choosing one of them while All Rooms are selected and clicking Edit room, you’re able to change the name of the room and set the color. Both the name and room color will be visible in the 3D walk view. To save the changes, click Save changes. - Asset(s)
In the room tile you can see a list of assets that were added to the room. You can click on the asset to see its details. - Device(s)
In the room tile you can see a list of devices that were added to the room. You can click on the device to see its details.
Users
In the User tab you can manage the users in your space, edit their roles, remove them from the project or add new users.
- User list
Under the User name you can see the list of all users. - Invite user
If you’re the project owner you can click on Add new user to create a new user. You need to provide a username, email address and role(s).
Keep in mind, that the access to the Users tab requires appropriate permissions
Role Templates
In the Role templates tab you can add or change role permissions.
|
|
There are a few tabs that you can change privileges in: General privileges, Rooms, Devices, Assets, Scenes, Tickets. |
You can create multiple roles with different privileges depending on who you share the project with. If you want to share it with subcontractors, you may want to give them roles to edit assets or devices. If you want, you may want to give separate roles to plumbers, electricians, people controlling the project, your closest associates, etc.
If you set some general privileges (eg. to create rooms), the privileges on the other categories will change too.
In the example above, the Designer has some privileges to manage Interior Designer, Create tickets and view providers. Automatically some of the privileges was created as you can see in the image below, but you can revoke the access to specific rooms, devices or other options (in this example the Designer role allows to manage the Interior editor, create tickets and view providers excluding TURQUOISE, GREEN and PINK rooms).
Keep in mind, that the access to the Role templates tab requires appropriate permissions
History log
In the History log tab you will find the latest activity in the project and its type, time and the user it was triggered by.
Filters
Quickly find action logs using various filters or search for specific phrase